::::: Welcome to Web Series Today "collaborative environment"
::::: Help get LGPedia back online!!!!! <== ACT TODAY!!!!!
::::: Welcome to new Web Series Today blog "authors". <= PLEASE READ CAREFULLY!!!

Friday, December 16, 2011

2012 International CES: IAWTV Awards

The IAWTV Awards is a web television industry event and is not open to the general public. To attend, you must be affiliated professionally with the IAWTV, the web television industry, or CES. For ticket information please contact [email protected]

Thursday, January 12: 6-8 p.m
The Venetian, Level 2, Venetian Showroom

Read the full post:

Inaugural IAWTV Awards Nominees

Best Comedy Web Series
• Gigi: Almost American
• Pretty
• The Guild
• The Jeff Lewis 5-Minute Comedy Hour
• Video Game Reunion

Best Drama Web Series
• Anyone But Me
• CELL: The Web Series
• Pioneer One
• RCVR/Web Series

Best Hosted Taped Web Series
• A Comicbook Orange
• ETC – Entertainment, Technology, Culture
• Immersion
• NextMovie Daily
• The Web.Files

Best Hosted Live Web Series
• Geek Beat LIVE
• Indie Intertube
• Kevin Pollak’s Chat Show
• Stupid For Movies
• What’s Trending with Shira Lazar

Best Animated Web Series
• CliffsNotes Films
• Dick Figures
• Red vs. Blue
• Sketch 22
• The World of Bruce McCall

Best Documentary Web Series
• Beyond the Gallery
• Deja View
• Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell
• The Founders
• White Collar Brawler

Best Variety Web Series
• Fanboy Funhouse
• Kids React
• Mark Malkoff
• Stripped Down Live
• Team Unicorn

Best News Web Series
• Breakout
• Daily Ticker
• Tech News Today
• The Philip Defranco Show
• The Woodward Report

Best Educational Web Series
• DadLabs
• Engineer Your Space
• Financially Fit
• The Great Camera Shootout 2011
• What You Can Do

Best Writing (Comedy)
• Felicia Day, The Guild
• Jeff Lewis, The Jeff Lewis 5-Minute Comedy Hour
• Marilyn Anne Michaels and Dominic Conti, The Best Friend
• Jessica Mills, Awkward Embraces
• Steve Silverman, Pretty

Best Writing (Drama)
• Vidas Barzdukas, AIDAN 5
• Mark Gardner, CELL: The Web Series
• Susan Miller and Tina Cesa Ward, Anyone But Me
• David Nett, Rick Robinson & Andrew R. Deutsch, Night of the Zombie King
• David Van Eyssen and Brian Horiuchi, RCVR/Web Series

Best Writing (Non-Fiction)
• Benny Fine and Rafi Fine, Kids React
• Grace Helbig, Daily Grace
• Rudy Jahchan, A Comicbook Orange
• Scott Lynch, The Great Camera Shootout 2011
• Nar Williams, NextMovie Daily

Best Directing (Comedy)
• Sean Becker, The Guild
• Sean Becker, The Jeff Lewis 5-Minute Comedy Hour
• Sandeep Parikh, Legend of Neil
• Steve Silverman, Pretty
• Frederick Snyder, SOLO: The Series

Best Directing (Drama)
• Ben Bays, AIDAN 5
• Tina Cesa Ward, Anyone But Me
• David Nett, Night of the Zombie King
• Chris Preksta, The Mercury Men
• David Van Eyssen, RCVR/Web Series

Best Directing (Non-Fiction)
• Danny Cameron, DadLabs
• Benny Fine and Rafi Fine, Kids React
• Sandra J. Payne, The Web.Files
• Brett Register, What’s Trending with Shira Lazar
• Mike Rotman, Kevin Pollak’s Chat Show

Best Female Performance (Comedy)
• Alexis Boozer (Brynn Arbor), Leap Year
• Emma Caulfield (Emma Caulfield), Bandwagon The Series
• Felicia Day (Codex), The Guild
• Julie Ann Emery (Emily), Then we got HELP!
• Hillary B. Smith (Ellie), Fumbling thru the Pieces

Best Female Performance (Drama)
• Jourdan Gibson (The Woman/Sarah), CELL: The Web Series
• Rachael Hip-Flores (Vivian McMillan), Anyone But Me
• Jeri Ryan (Sonya Blade), Mortal Kombat: Legacy
• Maya Sayre (Det. Morgan Riley), AIDAN 5
• Taryn Southern (Jamie Phillips), BlackBoxTV: The Series

Best Male Performance (Comedy)
• Yuri Baranovsky (Aaron Morrison), Leap Year
• Jeff Lewis (Vork), The Guild
• Jeff Lewis (Stan), The Jeff Lewis 5-Minute Comedy Hour
• Jonathan Nail (Scott Drizhal), SOLO: The Series
• Sandeep Parikh (Zaboo), The Guild

Best Male Performance (Drama)
• Dingani Beza (Patrick Aubert), Asylum
• Bryan Michael Block (Det. James Aidan), AIDAN 5
• Daniel Bonjour (Luke Weber), RCVR/Web Series
• Maxwell Glick (Hicks), Night of the Zombie King
• Kevin McCarthy (The Man), CELL: The Web Series

Best Host (Taped)
• Khail Anonymous, ETC – Entertainment, Technology, Culture
• Burnie Burns, Immersion
• Kristyn Burtt, The Web.Files
• Casey McKinnon, A Comicbook Orange
• Brad Powell, DadLabs

Best Host (Live)
• April Grant and Amanda Shockley, Indie Intertube
• Mark Keizer and Wade Major, Stupid For Movies
• Shira Lazar, What’s Trending with Shira Lazar
• Kevin Pollak, Kevin Pollak’s Chat Show
• Curt Smith, Stripped Down Live

Best Cinematography
• Andrew R. Deutsch, Night of the Zombie King
• Christopher Charles Kempinski, Riese: Kingdom Falling
• C. Kim Miles, Mortal Kombat: Legacy
• Iskra Valtcheva and Michael Morlan, CELL: The Web Series
• Joost Van Starrenburg, RCVR/Web Series

Best Design
• Greg Aronowitz, Dragon Age: Redemption
• Ben Brown and Jason Mowry, AIDAN 5
• Jonathan Nail and Michael Levinson, SOLO: The Series
• Kelly Wasserman, RCVR/Web Series
• Eric Whitney, Continuum

Best Costume Design
• Katie Broad, Fallout: Nuka Break
• Jenny Green, Dan Crawley and Thais Yuki, Video Game Reunion
• Kristin Ingram, The Guild
• Megan Leson, Riese: Kingdom Falling
• Shawna Trpcic, Dragon Age: Redemption

Best Makeup/Special Effects
• Greg Aronowitz and Kimberly Graczyk, Dragon Age: Redemption
• Michael Del Rossa, RCVR/Web Series
• Kimberly Graczyk, The Guild
• Ralis Kahn, Bianca Appice and Shintaro Kakioka, Fallout: Nuka Break
• Jamie Register, A Good Knight’s Quest

Best Visual Effects
• Chad Briggs, Continuum
• Lawson Demming, Rocket Studios and Tunnel Post, RCVR/Web Series
• Keegen Douglas, Mortal Kombat: Legacy
• Shawn Likley, AIDAN 5
• Chris Preksta, The Mercury Men

Best Editing
• Fawaz Al-Matrouk, Goldilocks
• Jeff Cowan, RCVR/Web Series
• Matthew Lyons and Kirby Jinnah, Riese: Kingdom Falling
• Chris Preksta and Tyson VanSkiver, The Mercury Men
• Tony E. Valenzuela, BlackBoxTV: The Series

Best Original Music
• Rob Gokee, Night of the Zombie King
• Rob Gokee, SOLO: The Series
• Mike Jackson, AIDAN 5
• Peace Nistades, Dragon Age: Redemption
• Brian Satterwhite, CELL: The Web Series

Best Supplemental Content
• Kids React
• RCVR/Web Series
• The Further Adventures of Cupid and Eros
• The Mercury Men
• Vampire Zombie Werewolf

Best Interactive/Social Media Experience
• CliffsNotes Films
• Kids React
• RCVR/Web Series
• Stupid For Movies
• What’s Trending with Shira Lazar

Best Web Site Design
• Engineer Your Space
• RCVR/Web Series
• Ruby Skye P.I.
• The Guild

Best Distribution Platform
• Blip.tv
• Crackle
• Dailymotion
• Hulu
• Joost


Read more:


Post a Comment

If you want to become an "author" on Web Series Today please read: http://tinyurl.com/becomeaWSTauthor

For more detailed information about Web Series Today please read: Web Series Today:

For other info contact: [email protected]

Join the discussion: http://www.tinyurl.com/webseriescommunity