::::: Welcome to Web Series Today "collaborative environment"
::::: Help get LGPedia back online!!!!! <== ACT TODAY!!!!!
::::: Welcome to new Web Series Today blog "authors". <= PLEASE READ CAREFULLY!!!

Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Independent Television Festival Award Ceremony

The Award Ceremony for the Independent Television Festival took place on the final night of the festival. As previously mentioned OzGirl won for best acting as well as best web series. The event streamed live on stickam. The video is rather long, clocking in at over 47 minutes. Below is a list of some of the more notable moments with the approximate time code for more efficient fast-forwarding.

  • 00:00 - Opening remarks by the festival organizers.
  • 10:30 - The award for best acting.
  • 24:00 - Monica Herman stretching for time. (What? She's cute. If you want hard-hitting news go to the Washington Post.)
  • 32:40 - The award for best comedy (winner Merrime.com)
  • 38:50 - The award for best web show (winner OzGirl)

1 comment:

If you want to become an "author" on Web Series Today please read: http://tinyurl.com/becomeaWSTauthor

For more detailed information about Web Series Today please read: Web Series Today:

For other info contact: [email protected]

Join the discussion: http://www.tinyurl.com/webseriescommunity