::::: Welcome to Web Series Today "collaborative environment"
::::: Help get LGPedia back online!!!!! <== ACT TODAY!!!!!
::::: Welcome to new Web Series Today blog "authors". <= PLEASE READ CAREFULLY!!!

Thursday, April 7, 2016

7th Annual Indie Series Awards Special | AfterBuzz TV Livestream

Founded by the New Comb Interactive's (former We Love Soaps LLC) Roger Newcomb in 2009, the Indie Series Awards celebrate the best in independently produced, scripted entertainment created for the Web.

The 7th Annual Indie Series Awards will be held on Wednesday, April 6, 2015, at the historic El Portal Theatre in NoHo. Read our FAQ here.

Indie series are to Network TV series what Independent Films are to mainstream movies; innovation and creativity thrive and fanatical followers are the norm.

The ISAs honor a genre that emphasizes artistic merit and social impact over corporate profits, however, the overall quality of the nominated shows is comparable to that of most TV sitcom or dramas—in fact, several past winners went on to partner with traditional television content providers.

This year’s production team consists of We Love Soaps Editorial Director and Indie Series Awards founder Roger Newcomb, Indie Series Network director Kevin Mulcahy Jr., and producer Susan Bernhardt from Leonian Pictures.

Past nominated series represent the highest level of achievement in the genre--groundbreaking programs, created by entertainment industry professionals (many of them celebrities), that have been viewed over 100 million times.

The Indie Series Awards nominees last year included well-known stars such as Judd Hirsch, Richard Hatch, Gordon Thomson, Sarah Brown, Martha Byrne and Debbie Gibson. Previous winners include Robert Townsend, Cynthia Watros, Michele Lee, Diane Delano, Billy Dee Williams and many more!


Post a Comment

If you want to become an "author" on Web Series Today please read: http://tinyurl.com/becomeaWSTauthor

For more detailed information about Web Series Today please read: Web Series Today:

For other info contact: [email protected]

Join the discussion: http://www.tinyurl.com/webseriescommunity