::::: Welcome to Web Series Today "collaborative environment"
::::: Help get LGPedia back online!!!!! <== ACT TODAY!!!!!
::::: Welcome to new Web Series Today blog "authors". <= PLEASE READ CAREFULLY!!!

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Streamy Awards: Academy of Web Television Announced

Who’s in this Academy? It’s a diverse mix of web series creators, actors, agents, composers, directors, journalists, producers, executives, technology innovators and writers who actively participate in and support the web television and digital entertainment industries.
Some people of interest for members of our community:
  • Miles Beckett, CEO, EQAL, lonelygirl15, LG15: The Resistance, KateModern, Harper’s Globe
  • Felicia Day, Creator, The Guild; Actor Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog, Legend of Neil
  • Mary Feuer, Series Creator, With the Angels
  • Greg Goodfried, President, COO, EQAL, lonelygirl15, LG15: The Resistance, KateModern, Harper’s Globe
  • Sandeep Parikh, CEO, Effinfunny.com, The Legend of Neil, The Guild
  • Jessica Rose, Actress, lonelygirl15, Hooking Up, Sorority Forever, Casanovas
  • Taryn Southern, Writer and Producer, Private High Musical; Actor, Sorority Forever
Read the whole list Here

(Sorry if i missed anyone on the list. It's a pretty long list)


  1. If you saw this when it was looking weird, the quote function was having a fight with me. I think I won....at least for now. If you notice anyone I missed on the list let me (or MM/anyone with editing capabilities) know and I'll get it fixed! *

  2. Why is the 436 not on the original list?

  3. It is on the list, it just doesn't exist.


If you want to become an "author" on Web Series Today please read: http://tinyurl.com/becomeaWSTauthor

For more detailed information about Web Series Today please read: Web Series Today:

For other info contact: [email protected]

Join the discussion: http://www.tinyurl.com/webseriescommunity